Pittsburgh Theological Seminary awarded prizes to members of the Class of 2019 during the graduation exercises held Fri., May 31. This year’s honorees were:

The Jennie Rigg Barbour Memorial Prize, for second highest rank, Marlaena Renè Cochran, Pittsburgh, Pa.

he Watson Samuel Boyce Music Prize, Michael D. Ondrick, Belmont, Ohio, and Kalyn Dawn Stevwing, Pittsburgh, Pa. 

The Brooks Foundation Commencement Prize, for highest standing in pastoral care, Marlaena Renè Cochran, Pittsburgh, Pa..

The Robert M. Ezzell Homiletical Prize, excellence in preaching with an affinity for applying the insights of popular culture, Benito T. Stallings, Pittsburgh, Pa.

The Paul T. Gerrard Prize in Homiletics and Pastoral Care, Rebecca Denise Reeder, Pittsburgh, Pa.

The Jackson Hale Prize in Polity, Daniel Todd Emerick, Pittsburgh, Pa., and Kalyn Dawn Stevwing, Pittsburgh, Pa.

The Thomas Jamison Scholarship for the student with the highest grade average, Rebecca Denise Reeder, Pittsburgh, Pa.

The Michael Wilson Keith Memorial Prize in Homiletics, Carmen Jeanine Lee, Pittsburgh, Pa.

The Robert A. Lee Church History Prize, First – Samuel James McCann,Weslaco, Texas, and Second – Mikayla Glenná Kovacik, Cadiz, Ohio

The Sylvester S. Marvin Fellowship given for post-graduate study to the highest ranking member of the class, Marlaena Renè Cochran, Pittsburgh, Pa.

The John W. and Miriam G. Meister Award in Pastoral Ministry, Nathaniel Pennybaker, Pittsburgh, Pa.

Middlesex United Presbyterian Church (Presbyterian Church, U.S.A.) Memorial Prize in Biblical Studies, Marlaena Renè Cochran, Pittsburgh, Pa.

The Clara Edna Miller Prize in Pastoral Theology, Marlaena Renè Cochran, Pittsburgh, Pa.

The Richard J. Rapp Memorial Award in Doctor of Ministry Studies, Kristin Beckstrom Widrich, Bethel Park, Pa.

The Henry A. Riddle Fund for Graduate Study, Michael D. Ondrick, Belmont, Ohio

The John Watson Prize in New Testament Greek, Michael D. Ondrick, Belmont, Ohio

The William B. Watson Prize in Hebrew, Rebecca Denise Reeder, Pittsburgh, Pa., and Troy R. Miller, Pittsburgh, Pa.

Pittsburgh Seminary scholarship award winners