John P. Burgess
James Henry Snowden Professor of Systematic Theology


Ronald Cole-Turner
H. Parker Sharp Professor of Theology and Ethics


Jerome F. D. Creach
Robert C. Holland Professor of Old Testament


David Esterline
President, Professor of Cross-Cultural Theological Education


Leanna K. Fuller
Associate Professor of Pastoral Care
Scott J. Hagley
Assistant Professor of Missiology
Angela Dienhart Hancock
Associate Professor of Homiletics and Worship
Edith M. Humphrey
William F. Orr Professor of New Testament
L. Roger Owens
Associate Professor of Christian Spirituality and Ministry
R. Drew Smith
Professor of Urban Ministry
Michelle Spomer
Donald G. Miller Librarian and Director of the Clifford E. Barbour Library
Ron E. Tappy
G. Albert Shoemaker Professor of Bible and Archaeology
Steven Tuell
James A. Kelso Professor of Hebrew and Old Testament
Heather Vacek
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of Faculty, Associate Professor of Church History
Edwin Chr. van Driel
Directors' Bicentennial Associate Professor of Theology
Brian Wells
Director of the Doctor of Ministry Program
Kenneth J. Woo
Assistant Professor of Church History

Visiting and Adjunct Faculty

Helen Blier, Lecturer in Christian Education, 412-924-1346
Tucker S. Ferda, Visiting Assistant Professor of New Testament, 412-924-1391
Dianne Glave, Lecturer in African American Religious History
Jeffrey Howell, Lecturer in Voice and Speech
David Morse, Adjunct Professor of Methodist Studies, 412-924-1387 
Jim Platt, Lecturer in Scripture
Denise Thorpe, Visiting Instructor of Theology and Practice
Gil Waldkoenig, Visiting Professor of Church in Society

Faculty Emeritae/i

Carnegie Samuel Calian  
President Emeritus and Professor Emeritus of Theology

Gonzalo Castillo-Cardenas  
Professor Emeritus of Church and Society and Third World Studies

Donald E. Gowan  
Robert C. Holland Professor Emeritus of Old Testament

Byron H. Jackson
Dean Emeritus of the Faculty and Louise and Perry Dick Professor Emeritus of Education

Jared J. Jackson
Professor Emeritus of Old Testament

George H. Kehm
James Henry Snowden Professor Emeritus of Systematic Theology

Nancy L. Lapp  
Curator Emerita of the Kelso Bible Lands Museum

John Mehl  
Director Emeritus of the Doctor of Ministry Program

Richard J. Oman
Howard C. Scharfe Professor Emeritus of Homiletics

Charles B. Partee  
P. C. Rossin Professor Emeritus of Church History

Andrew Purves  
Jean and Nancy Davis Professor Emeritus of Historical Theology

Martha Robbins  
Joan Marshall Associate Professor Emerita of Pastoral Care

George Tutwiler  
Organist/Choirmaster Emeritus and Instructor Emeritus in Church Music and United Methodist Studies

John E. Wilson  
P. C. Rossin Professor Emeritus of Church History
* The material contained in Wilson's website does not necessarily express the opinion of Pittsburgh Theological Seminary faculty, staff, or Board of Directors.