John P. Burgess
James Henry Snowden Professor of Systematic Theology
jburgess@pts.edu
412-924-1430

 

Ron Cole-Turner
H. Parker Sharp Professor Emeritus of Theology and Ethics
coleturn@pts.edu
412-924-1426

 

Jerome F. D. Creach
Robert C. Holland Professor of Old Testament
jcreach@pts.edu
412-924-1428

 

Tucker S. Ferda
Associate Professor of New Testament
tferda@pts.edu
412-924-1391

Leanna K. Fuller
Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of Faculty, Associate Professor of Pastoral Care
lfuller@pts.edu
412-924-1459
Scott J. Hagley
Associate Professor of Missiology
shagley@pts.edu
412-924-1399
Angela Dienhart Hancock
Associate Professor of Homiletics and Worship
ahancock@pts.edu
412-924-14514
Jennifer Kaalund
Associate Professor of New Testament
jkaalund@pts.edu
412-924-1386

Asa J. Lee
President and Professor of Theological Formation for Ministry
alee@pts.edu
412-924-1366

L. Roger Owens
Professor of Christian Spirituality and Ministry
lowens@pts.edu
412-924-1458
R. Drew Smith
Professor of Urban Ministry
rsmith@pts.edu
412-924-1457
Michelle Spomer
Donald G. Miller Librarian and Director of the Clifford E. Barbour Library
mspomer@pts.edu
412-924-1408
Denise Thorpe
Interim Director of the Doctor of Ministry Program
dthorpe@pts.edu
412-924-1421
Heather Vacek
Associate Professor of Church History
hvacek@pts.edu
412-924-1453
Edwin Chr. van Driel
Directors' Bicentennial Professor of Theology
evandriel@pts.edu
412-924-1425
Kenneth J. Woo
Associate Professor of Church History
kwoo@pts.edu
412-924-1350

Visiting and Adjunct Faculty

Jim Durlesser
Visiting Professor of Doctor of Ministry Studies
jdurlesser@pts.edu

 

Daniel Frayer-Griggs
Visiting Assistant Professor of Bible
dfrayergriggs@pts.edu
Gil Waldkoenig
Visiting Professor of Church in Society
gwaldkoenig@pts.edu
Derek Woodard-Lehman
Lecturer in Theology and Ethics
dwoodardlehman@pts.edu
412-924-1353

Faculty Emeritae/i

Carnegie Samuel Calian  
President Emeritus and Professor Emeritus of Theology
calian@pts.edu

Ron Cole-Turner
H. Parker Sharp Professor Emeritus of Theology and Ethics
coleturn@pts.edu
412-924-1426
Learn more about Dr. Cole-Turner's work.

David Esterline
President Emeritus and Professor Emeritus of Cross-Cultural Theological Education
desterline@pts.edu

Donald E. Gowan  
Robert C. Holland Professor Emeritus of Old Testament
donaldgowan@zoominternet.net

Byron H. Jackson
Dean Emeritus of the Faculty and Louise and Perry Dick Professor Emeritus of Education
bjackson@pts.edu

Jared J. Jackson
Professor Emeritus of Old Testament

Edith M. Humphrey
William F. Orr Professor of New Testament
ehumphrey@pts.edu
412-924-1424
www.edithhumphrey.net/
* The material contained in Humphrey's website does not necessarily express the opinion of Pittsburgh Theological Seminary faculty, staff, or Board of Directors.

George H. Kehm
James Henry Snowden Professor Emeritus of Systematic Theology

Nancy L. Lapp  
Curator Emerita of the Kelso Bible Lands Museum
nlapp@pts.edu

Charles B. Partee  
P. C. Rossin Professor Emeritus of Church History
cpartee@pts.edu

Andrew Purves  
Jean and Nancy Davis Professor Emeritus of Historical Theology
apurves@pts.edu

Martha Robbins  
Joan Marshall Associate Professor Emerita of Pastoral Care  
mrobbins@pts.edu

Ron E. Tappy
G. Albert Shoemaker Professor of Bible and Archaeology
rtappy@pts.edu
412-924-1427
Learn more about Dr. Tappy's work.

Steven Tuell
James A. Kelso Professor Emeritus of Hebrew and Old Testament
stuell@pts.edu
412-924-1407

John E. Wilson  
P. C. Rossin Professor Emeritus of Church History
jwilson@pts.edu
www.johnelbertwilson.com
* The material contained in Wilson's website does not necessarily express the opinion of Pittsburgh Theological Seminary faculty, staff, or Board of Directors.

At Pittsburgh Theological Seminary, students prepare for ministry with scholars dedicated to the church and academy.