John P. Burgess
James Henry Snowden Professor of Systematic Theology
jburgess@pts.edu
412-924-1430

 

Ronald Cole-Turner
H. Parker Sharp Professor of Theology and Ethics
coleturn@pts.edu
412-924-1426

 

Jerome F. D. Creach
Robert C. Holland Professor of Old Testament
jcreach@pts.edu
412-924-1428

 

David Esterline
President, Professor of Cross-Cultural Theological Education
desterline@pts.edu
412-924-1366

 

Tucker S. Ferda
Visiting Assistant Professor of New Testament
tferda@pts.edu
412-924-1391
Leanna K. Fuller
Associate Professor of Pastoral Care
lfuller@pts.edu
412-924-1459

Robert A. J. Gagnon
Associate Professor of New Testament
gagnon@pts.edu
412-924-1416

Scott J. Hagley
Assistant Professor of Missiology
shagley@pts.edu
412-924-1399

Angela Dienhart Hancock
Associate Professor of Homiletics and Worship
ahancock@pts.edu
412-924-1451

Edith M. Humphrey
William F. Orr Professor of New Testament
ehumphrey@pts.edu
412-924-1424

L. Roger Owens
Associate Professor of Christian Spirituality and Ministry
lowens@pts.edu
412-924-1458

R. Drew Smith
Professor of Urban Ministry
rsmith@pts.edu
412-924-1457
Michelle Spomer
Donald G. Miller Librarian and Director of the Clifford E. Barbour Library
mspomer@pts.edu
412-924-1408
Ron E. Tappy
G. Albert Shoemaker Professor of Bible and Archaeology
rtappy@pts.edu
412-924-1427
Steven Tuell
James A. Kelso Professor of Hebrew and Old Testament
stuell@pts.edu
412-924-1407
Heather Vacek
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of Faculty, Associate Professor of Church History
hvacek@pts.edu
412-924-1453
Edwin Chr. van Driel
Directors' Bicentennial Associate Professor of Theology
evandriel@pts.edu
412-924-1425
Brian Wells
Director of the Doctor of Ministry Program
bwells@pts.edu
412-924-1421
Kenneth J. Woo
Assistant Professor of Church History
kwoo@pts.edu
412-924-1350
 

Faculty Emeritae/i

Carnegie Samuel Calian  
President Emeritus and Professor Emeritus of Theology
calian@pts.edu

Gonzalo Castillo-Cardenas  
Professor Emeritus of Church and Society and Third World Studies
castillo@pts.edu

Donald E. Gowan  
Robert C. Holland Professor Emeritus of Old Testament
dgowan@pts.edu

Byron H. Jackson
Dean Emeritus of the Faculty and Louise and Perry Dick Professor Emeritus of Education
bjackson@pts.edu

Jared J. Jackson
Professor Emeritus of Old Testament

George H. Kehm
James Henry Snowden Professor Emeritus of Systematic Theology

Nancy L. Lapp  
Curator Emerita of the Kelso Bible Lands Museum
nlapp@pts.edu

John Mehl  
Director Emeritus of the Doctor of Ministry Program
jmehl@pts.edu

Richard J. Oman
Howard C. Scharfe Professor Emeritus of Homiletics

Charles B. Partee  
P. C. Rossin Professor Emeritus of Church History
cpartee@pts.edu

Andrew Purves  
Jean and Nancy Davis Professor Emeritus of Historical Theology
apurves@pts.edu

Martha Robbins  
Joan Marshall Associate Professor Emerita of Pastoral Care  
mrobbins@pts.edu

George Tutwiler  
Organist/Choirmaster Emeritus and Instructor Emeritus in Church Music and United Methodist Studies

Walter E. Wiest
Professor Emeritus of Philosophy of Religion

John E. Wilson  
P. C. Rossin Professor Emeritus of Church History
www.johnelbertwilson.com
* The material contained in Wilson's website does not necessarily express the opinion of Pittsburgh Theological Seminary faculty, staff, or Board of Directors.

Adjunct Faculty

Helen Blier, Lecturer in Christian Education
hblier@pts.edu

Dianne Glave, Lecturer in African American Religious History 
dianne.glave@wpaumc.org

Jeffrey Howell, Lecturer in Voice and Speech

David Morse, Adjunct Professor of Methodist Studies
dmorse@pts.edu

Gil Waldkoenig, Visiting Professor of Church in Society