During the Seminary's 217th commencement activities held Fri., May 31 at East Liberty Presbyterian Church 84 student earned their degrees—46 Master of Divinity (including one Master of Divinity/Master of Social Work joint degree with the University of Pittsburgh and one Graduate Certificate in Urban Ministry through the Seminary’s Metro-Urban Institute), seven Master of Arts, six Master of Sacred Theology, and 25 Doctor of Ministry.

The Rev. Dr. Leanne Van Dyk, dean and vice president of academic affairs and professor of Reformed theology at Western Theological Seminary in Holland Mich., was the Commencement speaker. Dr. Martha Robbins, Joan Marshall Associate Professor of Pastoral Care at PTS, spoke at the Service of Thanksgiving.

Photo Galleries

Graduation Brunch Photos

Commencement Photos



Master of Divinity

Jane Katherine Anabe
Giles Leon Bailey Jr.
Laura Beth Blank
William Everett Carpenter III
Adam Ronald Clever
Scott Eric Dennis
Woodrow P. Dixon
Tara Neely Fanton
Darlene M. Figgs
Patrice L. Fowler-Searcy
Jennifer E. Frayer-Griggs
Matthew Fricker
Daniel M. Galati
Jonathan D. George
Aaron Lawrence Gordon
Matthew D. Grubbs
Gary Lee Hilton Jr.
Drew Robert Himes**
Anthony Richard Carlos Hita
Brian J. Hutchinson
Daniel Joseph Isadore
William H. Jackson III
Jessica Graham Kelecava
Annie Dupre Lathom
Chelsea Erin Leitcher
Sean Robert Lewis
Elaine Rebecca Loggi
John F. Magnuson
Amanda Jo Maguire
Lindsay Ann McCarty
Janis Montgomery
Joel Alan Montgomery
Daniel H. Noh
David E. North Jr.
Eric Martin Oliver
Valerie D. Gions-Parm***
Robert Lindsay Peterson
Lori A. Pickens
Judith Ann Riethmiller
Rebecca Bowman Siddle
Jo-Ann L. Simonson
Paul Aric Spangler
Jack Lee Tickle III
Judith Eileen Tobias
Minh Phuong Towner
Alexander C. White

Master of Arts

David Taylor Davenport
Richard Antoine Flateau II
George R. Kepple
Erin Mcdevitt
Jessica Nicole Smith
LaBaron W. Stevens
Christopher Lane Thomas

Master of Sacred Theology

Chad J. Bogdewic
Paula Vanessa Cooper
Scott Allen Kuechenmeisterhall
Michael Tate Mckee
James Edward Salyers
Kendra Leigh Smith

Doctor of Ministry

Cynthia J. Alloway
Parrish L. Bridges
Matthew Lloyd Camlin
David Noah Campbell
James Connolly
George Andrew Dahdouh
Robert Michael Doak
Martha W. Elliott*
Robert Frasier Fish
Andrew James Gifford
David Warren Howell
Gregory P. Joyce
James Stephen Katinas
Christine Cheryl Kerxhalli
Gregory J. Kett
Timothy J. Luoma
Mary Jane Miles
Colleen Molinaro
Myron Michael Motsko Jr.
Justin I. Schlesinger-Devlin
Anita Lynn Stuart-Steva
Jeanne G. Thomas
Jeffrey A. Wheeler
Richard Warren Wingfield
Tamara S. Yeager

** Joint Degree – Master of Social Work (University of Pittsburgh)
*** Graduate Certificate in Urban Ministry

Graduation Awards

During the Awards Luncheon numerous members of the senior class were honored with awards. Read more.

Calian Award

This year's Calian Prize was awarded to Paula Cooper '10/'13 for her exemplary service to the Seminary community. Read more.