John P. Burgess
James Henry Snowden Professor of Systematic Theology
jburgess@pts.edu
412-924-1430

 

Jerome F. D. Creach
Robert C. Holland Professor of Old Testament
jcreach@pts.edu
412-924-1428

Tucker S. Ferda
Associate Professor of New Testament
tferda@pts.edu
412-924-1391

Leanna K. Fuller
Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of Faculty, Associate Professor of Pastoral Care
lfuller@pts.edu
412-924-1459
Scott J. Hagley
Professor of Missiology
shagley@pts.edu
412-924-1399
Angela Dienhart Hancock
Associate Professor of Homiletics and Worship
ahancock@pts.edu
412-924-1451
Jennifer Kaalund
Associate Professor of New Testament
jkaalund@pts.edu
412-924-1386
Asa J. Lee
President and Professor of Theological Formation for Ministry
alee@pts.edu
412-924-1366
L. Roger Owens
Professor of Christian Spirituality and Ministry
lowens@pts.edu
412-924-1458
Kimberly D. Russaw
Associate Professor of Old Testament
krussaw@pts.edu
412-924-1407
R. Drew Smith
Professor of Urban Ministry
rsmith@pts.edu
412-924-1457
Michelle Spomer
Donald G. Miller Librarian and Director of the Clifford E. Barbour Library
mspomer@pts.edu
412-924-1408
Edwin Chr. van Driel
Directors' Bicentennial Professor of Theology
evandriel@pts.edu
412-924-1425
Kenneth J. Woo
Associate Professor of Church History
kwoo@pts.edu
412-924-1350

Visiting and Adjunct Faculty

Jim Durlesser
Visiting Professor of Doctor of Ministry Studies
jdurlesser@pts.edu

 

Daniel Frayer-Griggs
Visiting Assistant Professor of Bible
dfrayergriggs@pts.edu
Gil Waldkoenig
Visiting Professor of Church in Society
gwaldkoenig@pts.edu
Derek Woodard-Lehman
Lecturer in Theology and Ethics
dwoodardlehman@pts.edu
412-924-1353

Faculty Emeritae/i

Carnegie Samuel Calian  
President Emeritus and Professor Emeritus of Theology
calian@pts.edu

Ron Cole-Turner
H. Parker Sharp Professor Emeritus of Theology and Ethics
coleturn@pts.edu

David Esterline
President Emeritus and Professor Emeritus of Cross-Cultural Theological Education
desterline@pts.edu

Donald E. Gowan  
Robert C. Holland Professor Emeritus of Old Testament
donaldgowan@zoominternet.net

Byron H. Jackson
Dean Emeritus of the Faculty and Louise and Perry Dick Professor Emeritus of Education
bjackson@pts.edu

Edith M. Humphrey
William F. Orr Professor Emerita of New Testament
ehumphrey@pts.edu

Nancy L. Lapp  
Curator Emerita of the Kelso Bible Lands Museum
nlapp@pts.edu

Charles B. Partee  
P. C. Rossin Professor Emeritus of Church History
cpartee@pts.edu

Andrew Purves  
Jean and Nancy Davis Professor Emeritus of Historical Theology
apurves@pts.edu

Martha Robbins  
Joan Marshall Associate Professor Emerita of Pastoral Care  
mrobbins@pts.edu

Ron E. Tappy
G. Albert Shoemaker Professor of Bible and Archaeology
rtappy@pts.edu
412-924-1427

Steven Tuell
James A. Kelso Professor Emeritus of Hebrew and Old Testament
stuell@pts.edu

John E. Wilson  
P. C. Rossin Professor Emeritus of Church History
jwilson@pts.edu

At Pittsburgh Theological Seminary, students prepare for ministry with scholars dedicated to the church and academy.